No Bite Is Right® for your cat Advantage® II

What is Advantage® II?

A monthly topical flea treatment that works through contact so fleas don't have to bite to die. Controls fleas (including all life stages) and helps to protect against Flea Allergy Dermatitis (FAD). Available from your veterinarian in three different sizes for kittens and cats.

How does it work?

Advantage® II is not absorbed internally when applied to the skin on the back of the neck. It spreads in a thin layer and remains locked in the oil of the pets skin. Contact between fleas and the treated hair coat and skin results in paralysis and death of adult fleas.

Advantage® II not only kills adult fleas through contact, the product also contains the insect growth regulator pyriproxyfen which is distributed into the home on fur and skin shed by the cat and prevents flea eggs and larvae from developing into the next stage of the flea life cycle, effectively killing them.

How does Advantage® II benefit my cat?

Comfort

Less irritation and discomfort for your cat. Stops fleas from biting in 3–5 minutes. 1-3 Kills eggs and larvae through contact: breaks more flea life cycle stages to help prevent further flea infestation.

Proven

Approved flea control available from your veterinarian.

Peace of mind

Satisfaction guaranteed. Speak with your veterinarian for more details.

How to apply to your cat

Advantage® II comes in a pre-measured applicator tube appropriate for your cat’s weight. It easily spreads on the skin to provide full-body flea protection on contact.

View Transcript

Follow these easy steps:

Remove collar

Remove collar prior to application. Remove one applicator tube from the package.

Pull cap off

Hold applicator tube upright and pull cap off.

Break the seal

Use the opposite end of the cap to break the seal.

Part the hair

Part the hair and apply entire tube onto the skin at the base of the skull.

Apply Product

Apply high enough so your cat can’t reach it to lick it off. Do not rub the product into the skin: allow it to dry naturally.

No Bite Is Right® for your cat Advantage® II

Qu’est-ce qu’Advantage® II?

Il s’agit d’un traitement topique mensuel contre les puces qui agit au contact, sans qu’elles aient besoin de piquer. Il élimine les puces (à tous les stades de développement) et aide à protéger contre la dermatite allergique aux piqûres de puces (DAPP). Il est offert en trois formats différents pour les chatons et les chats, par l’entremise de votre vétérinaire.

Comment ça fonctionne?

Une fois appliqué à l’arrière du cou, Advantage® II n’est pas absorbé par la peau. Il se répand en une mince couche et se fixe au sébum de la peau de votre animal. Au contact de la peau et du pelage traités, les puces adultes deviennent paralysées et meurent.

Non seulement Advantage® II élimine-t-il les puces adultes au contact, mais grâce au pyriproxyfène (un régulateur de croissance des insectes) qu’il contient et qui se distribue partout dans la maison sur les poils et les peaux mortes qui tombent du chat, il empêche aussi les œufs et les larves de puce de passer au prochain stage de développement et les tue efficacement!

Quels sont les bienfaits d’Advantage® II pour mon chat?

Bien-être

Moins d’irritation et de gêne pour votre chat. Empêche les puces de piquer après 3 à 5 minutes. 1-3 Élimine les œufs et les larves au contact : interrompt le cycle de vie des puces à plus de stades pour continuer à prévenir les infestations.

Efficacité éprouvée

Produit approuvé pour l’élimination des puces offert par l’entreprise de votre vétérinaire.

Tranquillité d’esprit

Satisfaction garantie. Demandez de plus amples détails à votre vétérinaire.

Comment l’appliquer sur votre chat

Advantage® II est offert dans un tube applicateur à dose préalablement mesurée et adaptée au poids de votre chat. Il se répand facilement sur la peau pour assurer une protection contre les puces sur tout le corps, au contact.

Voir la transcription

Suivez ces étapes :

Remove collar

Enlevez le collier avant l’application. Retirez un tube applicateur de l’emballage.

Pull cap off

En tenant le tube à la verticale, ouverture vers le haut, enlevez le capuchon.

Break the seal

Utilisez l’autre extrémité du capuchon pour briser le sceau du tube.

Part the hair

Séparez les poils et appliquez le contenu entier du tube sur la peau à la base du crâne.

Apply Product

Appliquez le produit suffisamment haut pour que votre chat ne puisse atteindre la zone et la lécher. Ne frottez pas pour faire pénétrer le produit ; laissez-le sécher naturellement.